A winter joke that I have to share!

I have a great client of the hotel that just passed this along to me.  I have absolutely no idea who the author is, but it originated from Ontario.  So, I have replaced the word “Ontario” with the word “Quebec”.  I realize this has little to do with Quebec City’s winter carnaval, but I have no doubt that if any of the sculptors in the international snow carving competition were to create a sculpture like this one, no doubt they would win honourable mention!  This poem is particularly appropriate given the current snow storm hitting the east coast!  Joyeux Carnaval!

On the Stool!

On the Stool!

It is winter in Quebec

And the gentle breezes blow

70 miles per hour at 52 below

Oh, how I love Quebec

When the snow is up your butt;

You take a breath of winter air,

And your nose is frozen shut.

Yes, the weather here is wonderful,

You may think I am a fool,

I could never leave Quebec,

Cause I am frozen to the stool!

I hope you all enjoyed this as much as I did!  There is nothing like a little winter fun in Quebec City!

 

This entry was posted in Linda's Favorites, The Clients we Meet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

