Fall window box

Fall window boxes

Fall Window Boxes at Hotel Manoir d'Auteuil

This is the first year I am adding fall window boxes.  Usually after the fall sets in, I abandon my geraniums and leave the space vacant until time for Christmas decorations.  I did all of my shopping for the fall vegetable varieties yesterday at the farmer’s market in Quebec City’s Old Port.  It was a great family activity.   I spent about 50$ on pumpkins, citronelles, various squash and strings of garlic to complete the 2 six foot long boxes.  I plucked the flowers and transplanted them into other pots to save for next summer, leaving the vinca vines in place to set off the oranges and dark greens.  This weekend I will add the Halloween ghoul, just to let the neighborhood kids know they can stop by the Manoir for a little trick or treat!

This entry was posted in Buildings, Vieux-Québec and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

